Our Organizational Structure



Friends of the Richmond Greenway (FORG) is composed of 17 member organizations governed by an Memorandum of Understanding – May 5, 2014 that was co-created by all FORG members over the course of 2014 with the help of our facilitator Frank Omowale Satterwhite PHD and updated annually during the last quarter of each calendar year.

Each organization has 1 vote in any FORG decisions.

FORG has an Executive Committee composed of 2 co-conveners, a Treasurer and a Secretary. The Executive Committee is nominated and voted into office annually by the FORG membership.


2016 Executive Committee

  • Co-Covener: Doria Robinson, Urban Tilth
  • Co-Covener: Shyaam Shabaka, EcoVillage Farm
  • Treasurer: Sarah Calderon, Groundwork Richmond
  • Secretary: Cheryl Maier, Iron Triangle Neighborhood Council


2016 FORG Committees

  • Programs Committee
    • Convener: Doria Robinson, Urban Tilth
  • Fundraising Committee
    • Convener: Sarah Calderon, Groundwork Richmond
  • Membership Committee
    • Convener: TBA
  • Outreach Committee
    • Convener: TBA
  • 2017 MLK National Day of Service Planning Committee
    • Co-Convener: TBA
    • Co-convener: TBA



  • Transition Team
    • Shyaam Shabaka, EcoVillage Farm
    • Doria Robinson, Urban Tilth
    • Sarah Calderon, Groundwork Richmond
    • Cheryl Maier, Iron Triangle Neighborhood Council
    • Judy Morgan, Friends of Richmond Recreation
  • Management Team
    • Convener: Doria Robinson, Urban Tilth
    • Alfonso Martinez, EcoVillage Farm
    • Najari Smith, Rich City Rides
    • Javier Ochoa, Groundwork Richmond
    • Matt Holmes, Groundwork Richmond
  • Outreach Team
    • Co-Manager: Shyaam Shabaka, EcoVillage Farm
    • Co-Manager: Sherman Dean, Urban Tilth